Springboks coach Rassie Erasmus reveals World Cup hand

Rassie Erasmus has revealed his World Cup hand by clarifying exactly what appears to be his group for the Springboks’ World Cup warm-up contrary to Japan.
The group shows one change in the starting XV that drew at 16-16 with the All Blacks in Wellington a result that paved the way for South Africa’s first Rugby Championship title in a couple of years, in July.
Even the Springboks carry on their old rivals in Yokohama in their tournament opener on September 21, and the side Erasmus termed for Friday’s warm-up looks likely to be the one to take the area in just two weeks’ time since the Boks proceed in hunt of a third World Cup title.
Skipper Siya Kolisi preferred to Kwagga Smith at flank is seen by the solitary shift to this Wellington team. Kolisi was hurt for South Africa’s Rugby Championship campaign but left his own return in their World Cup warm-up from Argentina in Pretoria.
Kolisi is combined in the back row Pieter-Steph du Toit, who makes his 50th Test appearance and by Duane Vermeulen. Du Toit’s first start in the Green and Gold came from Japan in the 2015 World Cup, when the Springboks suffered the greatest shock in the tournament’s history at a 34-32 reduction in Brighton.
Erasmus explained the negative also represents how dire the Boks are to prevent another embarrassing defeat on the Brave Blossoms while Erasmus might be giving his group a run-out till they take on the the All Blacks.
“it is my hope that this selection will send a strong message that we have the utmost respect for Japan,” said Erasmus.
“Perhaps we made the error of complacency against them previously but we’ve been beating the message all week that we should never do this against Japan.
“They’re a wise group of athletes that are great, playing at home, having won a name in the last month and desperate to demonstrate something. This Evaluation is too big a challenge as any we have had this season.
“They even made a film about the last time they played us it’s our job to make sure there’s no sequel.”
South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 1 Steven Kitshoff, two Malcolm Marx, 3 Frans Malherbe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 5 Franco Mostert, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 8 Duane Vermeulen.
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Tendai Mtawarira 19 RG Snyman, 20 Francois Louw, 21 Herschel Jantjies, 22 Frans Steyn, 23 Jesse Kriel.

Read more:

No Tag have Found!
Back To Home

Please activate some Widgets

Copyright @2016 Rent a Car Skopje.